Singapore CrestThe Cabinet
Singapore Government
Contact Info | Sitemap
Cabinet Appointments
Increase Font Size Decrease Font Size Font Size

Mr Lee Hsien Loong Prime Minister
Mr Lee Hsien Loong
 2004 –            Prime Minister 
Chairman, Research, Innovation and Enterprise Council (RIEC)
Chairman, Government of Singapore Investment Corporation (2011)
 2001 – 2007  Minister for Finance
 1998 – 2004  Chairman, Monetary Authority of Singapore
 1990 – 2004  Deputy Prime Minister
 1987 – 1992  Minister for Trade and Industry
 1987 – 1990  Second Minister for Defence
 1984 – 1987  Minister of State for Ministry of Trade and Industry & 
Ministry of Defence
 2004 –           Secretary-General, People’s Action Party
 1992 – 2004  First Assistant Secretary-General, People’s Action Party
 1989 – 1992  Second Assistant Secretary-General, People’s Action Party
 1986 – 1989  Member, Central Executive Committee of the People’s Action Party
 1984 –            Member of Parliament 
(First elected in 1984, and re-elected in 1988, 1991, 1997, 2001, 2006 and 2011)
 1982 – 1984    Chief of Staff of the General Staff
 1983 – 1984  Director of the Joint Operations and Plans Directorate
 1978 – 1979  Attended the US Army Command and General Staff College at Fort Leavenworth, USA
Completed Officer Cadet Course at SAFTI and commissioned as 2nd Lieutenant in the SAF 
1979 – 1980 Mason Fellow at the Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University; graduated with a Master’s Degree in Public Administration
1974                 University of Cambridge, UK; graduated as a Wrangler in the Mathematics Tripos (equivalent to First Class Honours) and with a Diploma in Computer Science (with Distinction)
1971 Awarded the SAF Scholarship
1970 Awarded the President’s Scholarship
1970 National Junior College
1964 – 1969 Catholic High School
1958 – 1963 Nanyang Girls’ High School (Co-Ed Primary Section)
back to top
Prime Minister
Mr LEE Hsien Loong
Deputy Prime Minister and
Coordinating Minister for National Security and
Minister for Home Affairs
Mr TEO Chee Hean
Deputy Prime Minister and
Minister for Finance
Minister for Trade and Industry
Mr LIM Hng Kiang
Minister, Prime Minister's Office
Mr LIM Swee Say
Minister for Communications and Information
Dr YAACOB Ibrahim
Minister for National Development
Mr KHAW Boon Wan
Minister for Defence
Dr NG Eng Hen
Minister for the Environment and Water Resources
Minister for Foreign Affairs and
Minister for Law
Mr K Shanmugam
Minister for Health
Mr GAN Kim Yong
Minister for Transport
Mr LUI Tuck Yew
Minister, Prime Minister's Office and
Second Minister for Home Affairs and
Second Minister for Trade and Industry
Mr S Iswaran
Minister for Education
Mr HENG Swee Keat
Minister, Prime Minister's Office and
Second Minister for the Environment and Water Resources and
Second Minister for Foreign Affairs
Ms Grace FU Hai Yien
Minister for Social and Family Development and
Second Minister for Defence
Mr CHAN Chun Sing
Acting Minister for Manpower
Mr TAN Chuan-Jin
Acting Minister for Culture, Community and Youth and
Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Communications and Information
Mr Lawrence WONG
Last updated on 01.07.2011
Rate this website
Best Viewed with IE 6.0 and above, 1024 x 768 resolution | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use © 2014 Government of Singapore